Fall 2019 Department of Biomedical Informatics Colloquium Series

Location: The Offices at Baum Room 407A

Seminar Date Seminar Time Title Presenter Presenter's Institution Presenter's Website Nid
Friday, August 30, 2019 11am - 12pm Title IX Training & IT at Pitt and DBMI (students & postdocs only) Danielle Brown and Victoria Khersonsky Biomedical Informatics, University of Pittsburgh 54203
Friday, September 6, 2019 11am - 12pm Deep Learning Introduction and Illustrative Applications Haohan Wang, MS Carnegie Mellon University https://www.cs.cmu.edu/~haohanw/ 54204
Friday, September 13, 2019 11am - 12pm Recent Advances in Biomedical Question Answering Eric Nyberg, PhD Carnegie Mellon University https://www.cs.cmu.edu/~ehn/ 54205
Friday, September 20, 2019 11am - 12pm open 54206
Friday, September 27, 2019 11am - 12pm TBA Kayhan Batmanghelich, PhD Biomedical Informatics, University of Pittsburgh https://www.dbmi.pitt.edu/node/53606 54207
Friday, October 4, 2019 11am - 12pm Computational Problem Solving: A Moving Target Franz Franchetti, PhD Electric and Computer Engineering, Carnegie Mellon University https://engineering.cmu.edu/directory/bios/franchetti-franz.html 54208
Friday, October 11, 2019 11am - 12pm TBA Michael Becich, MD, PhD Biomedical Informatics, University of Pittsburgh https://www.dbmi.pitt.edu/person/michael-j-becich-md-phd 54209
Friday, October 18, 2019 11am - 12pm TBA Wilbert van Panhuis, MD, PhD Graduate School of Public Health, University of Pittsburgh Assistant Professor, Epidemiology 54210
Friday, October 25, 2019 11am - 12pm TBA Xinghua Lu, MD, PhD Biomedical Informatics, University of Pittsburgh https://www.dbmi.pitt.edu/person/xinghua-lu-md-phd-ms 54211
Friday, November 1, 2019 11am - 12pm TBA Carolyn Rose, PhD Carnegie Mellon University https://hcii.cmu.edu/people/carolyn-rose 54212
Friday, November 8, 2019 11am - 12pm open 54213
Friday, November 15, 2019 11am - 12pm open 54214
Friday, November 22, 2019 11am - 12pm TBA Ravi Patel 54215
Friday, December 6, 2019 11am - 12pm TBA Shou-Jiang Gao, PhD Department of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics, University of Pittsburgh http://www.pmi.pitt.edu/person/shou-jiang-sj-gao-phd 54216
^