Fall 2018 Department of Biomedical Informatics Colloquium Series

Location: The Offices at Baum Room 407A

Seminar Title Presenter Seminar Date Seminar Time
IT at PITT and DBMI (students only) Victoria Khersonsky Friday, August 31, 2018 11am - 12pm
PRoBE lab research leading to iHEAL: informed Health through Eating Awareness Learning Vanathi Gopalakrishnan, PhD Friday, September 7, 2018 11am - 12pm
CANCELLED Shyam Visweswaran, MD, PhD & Jonathan Silverstein, MD, MS Friday, September 14, 2018 11am - 12pm
Insights into RNA Biology from Statistical Modeling for CancerTherapeutics Hyun Jung Park, PhD, MS Friday, September 21, 2018 11am - 12pm
Exploiting the latent structure of gene expression data Maria Chikina, PhD Friday, September 28, 2018 11am - 12pm
TBA Charles Jonassaint, PhD Friday, October 5, 2018 11am - 12pm
Forecasting Epidemics Roni Rosenfeld, PhD Friday, October 12, 2018 11am - 12pm
Mobile Behavioral Sensing to Predict Clinical Outcomes Carissa Low, PhD Friday, October 19, 2018 11am - 12pm
TBA Vasant. Honavar, PhD Friday, October 26, 2018 11am - 12pm
Using Machine Learning to Predict the Information Seeking Behavior of Clinicians Using an Electronic Medical Record System Andrew King, PhD Friday, November 2, 2018 11am - 12pm
First-step mutations reveal a multitude of evolutionary pathways to antibiotic resistance Erik Wright, PhD Friday, November 9, 2018 11am - 12pm
TBA Barbara Methe, PhD Friday, November 16, 2018 11am - 12pm
No Lecture Thanksgiving Holiday Friday, November 23, 2018 11am - 12pm
Proto-genes and de novo gene birth Anne-Ruxandra Carvunis, PhD Friday, November 30, 2018 11am - 12pm
The Center for Clinical Research Informatics (CCRI) & the Research Informatics Office (ORI) Shyam Visweswaran, MD, PhD & Jonathan Silverstein, MD, MS Friday, December 7, 2018 11am - 12pm
^