Record Number of Conference Travel Awards Given for APIII

From CAP Impact, Fall 2007

The CAP Foundation is pleased to announce that 29 applicants were approved to receive the Informatics Award to attend the APIII Conference in Pittsburgh in September, 2007. We are grateful to Michael Becich, MD, PhD, conference program director, for allowing a record number of Foundation grants to be given. Funding was provided by dbMotion, McKesson Solutions, Inc., GE Healthcare, PercipEnz Technologies, Inc., Aperio Technologies, Inc., Cerner Corporation, IBM Healthcare and Life Sciences, IMPAC Medical System, Misys-Healthcare Systems, and the University of Pittsburgh.

Those receiving this award are listed below:

Muhamad Sadek Almiski, MD, Wayne State University
Jeff Baily, MD, PhD, University Hospitals of Cleveland
Naima L. Carter-Monroe, MD, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Steven Catinchi-Jaime, MD, Conemaugh Valley Memorial Medical Center
Martin C. Chang, MD, PhD, Brigham and Women's Hospital
Jerome Cheng, MD, Suny Downstate Medical Center
Kenneth J. Craddock, MD, University of Toronto
Eric Duncavage, MD, Washington University
Marc P. Dupre, MD, University of Calgary
Gretchen Galliano, MD, Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Erin Grimm, MD, University of Washington
Douglas J. Hartman, MD, University Hospitals Case Medical Center
Jeremy W. Henderson, MD, University of Alabama at Birmingham
Garnet Horne, MD, University of Calgary
Joy John Mammen, MD, Henry Ford Hospital
Dena Marrinucci, The Scripps Research Institute
Matthew A. Martin, MD, University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
Michael T. McBride, MD, University of Kentucky
Sambit Kumar Mohanty, MD, University of Pittsburgh
Mandy Flannery O'Leary, MD, Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Hooman H. Rashidi, MD, Yale School of Medicine
Brian F. Roehmholdt, MD, Yale School of Medicine
Erez Shalom, M.Sc., Ben Gurion University Medical Informatics Research Center
Gaurav Sharma, MD, Henry Ford Hospital
Mike Toscano, MD, Emory University Hospital
Di Wang, MD, St. Barnabas Medical Center
Annie Yau, MD, University of Calgary
Woojin Matthew Yu, MD, Columbia University/Presbyterian Medical Center
Zhuang Zuo, MD, PhD, University of South Alabama

Post Date: 
Saturday, September 1, 2007